Atlas interactivo de España

The Spanish Geographic Institute, under the Ministry of Development (Ministerio de fomento), is in charge of the project of this Atlas Interactivo de España. This new atlas adds a statistical branch to the geographical information system managed by the institute. What the project initiators were looking for with Géoclip was a truly interactive solution, allowing them to go beyond simple thematic maps, however beautiful and well designed they may be.

This interactive atlas is linked to a much older Spanish project. More than 10 years ago, the Ministry of Housing had already produced a Digital Atlas of the Áreas Urbanas, first with version 2 of Géoclip, then with Géoclip O3. The latter, always active and updated, will be able to continue to be useful, as long as the browsers agree to make the Flash player work.

This new Atlas Interactivo de España offers a wide range of indicators for 3 geographical levels: municipalities, provinces and autonomous communities. The cartographic backgrounds are provided according to 2 areas: a "vista real" and a "vista compacta", depending on whether the Canary Islands are in their geographical location or moved in a specific frame.

Discover the atlas

Atlas interactivo de España

C'est l'Institut géographique espagnol, rattaché au Ministère du développement (Ministerio de fomento), qui porte le projet de cet Atlas interactivo de España. Ce nouvel atlas vient ajouter une branche statistique au système d'information géographique géré par l'institut. Ce que les promoteurs du projet recherchaient avec Géoclip, c'était une solution véritablement interactive, permettant d'aller plus loin que de simples cartes thématiques, aussi belles et bien conçues soient elles.

Cet atlas interactif est relié à un projet espagnol bien plus ancien. Il y a plus de 10 ans, le Ministère du logement avait déjà réalisé un Atlas Digital de las Áreas Urbanas, d'abord avec la version 2 de Géoclip, puis avec Géoclip O3. Ce dernier, toujours actif et mis à jour, pourra continuer de rendre service, tant que les navigateurs accepteront de faire fonctionner le lecteur Flash.

Ce nouvel Atlas interactivo de España propose un large éventail d'indicateurs pour 3 niveaux géographiques : communes, provinces et communautés autonomes. Les fonds cartographiques sont fournis selon 2 étendues : une "vista real" et une "vista compacta", selon que les Îles Canaries sont à leur emplacement géographique ou déplacées dans un cartouche.

Découvrir l'observatoire