Geoclip O3

Géoclip Serveur, created in 2002, has become over time a market reference for statistical cartography applications on the web. Geoclip Server was born when the possibility of online access to large databases appeared. It has been steadily enriched with new functions in order to offer users a wide pallet of tools while remaining easy to administer. In addition to thematic mapping, Geoclip Server provides functions for editing territorial portraits and importing personal data.

In 2011, Géoclip Serveur underwent a major upgrade which justified a change of version and the release of Géoclip O3. This latest release continues to offer all of the fundamental features required for interactive statistical cartography that have made Géoclip a standard reference. It has benefitted from new possibilities which have made it a true territorial observatories generator.

The data base on which Géoclip Serveur draws, can contain a practically unlimited volume of data. However there is no need for the administrator of the application to be expert in handling data bases. The application can be controlled entirely by means of the management module interface, which can be reached through the navigator. It is thus very easy to update and enrich the application, making it a dynamic, continually evolving tool.

The management module can be used to create new indicators with all of the corresponding meta-data. It can be used to add any new thematic analysis, to modify the parameters of an existing analysis or to parameter data restitution. On the geographic side, it can also convert and integrate any type of map, in a particularly compact format, for unrivaled performance.

Géoclip mobile is a component integrated with Géoclip 03 in 2015, which is specifically designed for smartphones and tablets.  This extension has been entirely reworked to be user-friendly and to meet the specific needs of users of a mobile-friendly, geolocation, decision-making tool.
Géoclip mobile is the precursor of the future complete version of Géoclip Serveur, dubbed Géoclip Air, currently at the end of its development. Available for all in the spring of 2017, Géoclip Air is designed to be accessible from all types of devices: computers, tablets, smartphones. Its main characteristics are:
- adaptive and accessible with HTML5 technology,
- even more ergonomic, user-side AND administrator side,
- new functions, especially in reporting and importing of data.

Geoclip O3

Géoclip, né en 2002, est devenu au fil du temps un produit de référence en matière de cartographie statistique sur le web. Géoclip Serveur a vu le jour quand est apparue la possibilité d'accéder en ligne à des bases de données volumineuses. Il s'est enrichi de nouvelles fonctionnalités, pour offrir une palette d'outils variés aux utilisateurs, tout en permettant une administration aisée. Outre la cartographie thématique, Géoclip Serveur propose des fonctions d'édition de portraits de territoire et d'import de données personnelles.

En 2011, Géoclip Serveur a connu une évolution majeure, avec la naissance de Géoclip O3. Cette version reprend tous les fondamentaux en matière de cartographie statistique interactive qui ont assis la réputation de Géoclip. Elle s'est enrichie de nouvelles possibilités pour en faire un véritable générateur d'observatoires territoriaux.

La base de données dans laquelle va puiser Géoclip Serveur peut contenir un volume de données quasiment illimité. Mais nul besoin pour l'administrateur de l'application d'être un expert en manipulations de bases de données. Il pilote entièrement la mise à jour de l'application à partir du module de gestion, auquel il accède à partir de son navigateur. Il est ainsi très facile de mettre à jour et d'enrichir l'application, pour un outil vivant et évolutif.

Ce module de gestion permet de créer de nouveaux indicateurs avec toutes les méta-données associées. Il permet d’ajouter n’importe quelle nouvelle analyse thématique, de modifier les paramètres d’une analyse existante, de paramétrer les restitutions. Côté géographique, il permet aussi de convertir et d'intégrer tout type de fond de carte, dans un format particulièrement compact, pour des performances inégalées.

Géoclip mobile, composant intégré à Géoclip O3 en 2015, cible spécifiquement les smartphones et les tablettes. Cette extension, entièrement revue sur le plan ergonomique, est pensée pour répondre aux besoins spécifiques de l’usager d’un outil géo-décisionnel en mobilité.

Géoclip mobile préfigure la future version de Géoclip Serveur, baptisée Géoclip Air, actuellement en fin de développement. Disponible pour tous au printemps 2017, Géoclip Air est conçu pour être accessible à partir de tout type d'appareils : ordinateurs, tablettes, smartphones. Ses principales caractéristiques sont :
- adaptatif et accessible grâce à la technologie HTML5,
- encore plus ergonomique, côté utilisateur ET côté administrateur,
- de nouvelles fonctions, notamment dans les rapports et l'import de données.